Back to School

A few things have helped me come to terms with Summer being over and the inevitable nine months of rain facing us…  the fall wreath going up on the front door, the Starbucks Pumpkins Spice Latte, the Seasonal Pumpkin Ale and Bennett starting school this week.
I know when I say “started school” it sounds like our morning starts every weekday with a bus driving off and me waving goodbye… not really the case. I am more referring to Bennett’s toddler group starting up again on Tuesdays where Bennett and I go together for an hour. It may be the proud mother in me that exaggerates the event but in the end it gives us something to do on Tuesdays and something for me to brag about the rest of the week.
Bennett did great this week. It was so fun to spend time with his teachers that had not seen him since the spring. He has grown so much and I was excited to tell his teachers all about everything he had learned over the summer. Last year he was a very timid boy during “circle time” but not this year, he was dancing and mimicking everything. He has a great class of 4 boys and I know they will all grow together a ton over the next 9 months.
Some first day of school pictures… sometimes planning a monumental photoshoot doesnt work out like I planned but he sat still for like 2 seconds, I think I captured them…
Someday Bennett…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment